Home
2665 Woodlane Drive • Woodbury, MN 55125
651-425-4400
8:35 a.m. - 3:05 p.m.

 

Main Menu

Summer Opportunities

These are Educational Summer Programs that we have received information about. We have included the website when available for more information. If the website is not included then we should have some information in the Counseling/Career Office.

This page will be updated as new information comes to our attention.

Twin Cities

Minnesota Institute for Talented Youth Macalester College www.mity.org

Minnesota Conservation Corps www.conservationcorps.org

U of M Carlson School of Mgmt www.carlsonschool.umn.edu/gopherbusiness   

Carleton Liberal Arts Experience www.carleton.edu/summer/clae

Gustavus Adolphus College Summer Academic Prog www.gustavus.edu/camps

Northwestern University College Prep www.northwestern.edu/collegeprep

U of Minnesota Twin Cities Stem Opportunities http://cse.umn.edu/k12/CSE_CONTENT_257385.php

Outside Twin Cities

OxBridge Academic Programs www.oxbridgeprograms.com

Phillips Exeter Academy www.exeter.edu/summer

Carnegie Mellon http://admission.enrollment.cmu.edu/pages/pre-college

Barnard College-Columbia University http://www.barnard.edu/summer

Boston University High School Programs www.bu.edu/summer/highschool

Boston University Program in Mathematics for Young Scientists www.promys.org

Michigan Technological University www.youthprograms.mtu.edu

The University of Chicago https://summer.uchicago.edu/hs

Earlham College www.earlham.edu/~eac

University of Nebraska-Lincoln http://4h.unl.edu/web/4hcamps/bigredcamps

Loyola University Pre-Collegiate Summer Scholars http://www.luc.edu/summer/

Syracuse University Summer College www.summercollege.syr.edu

Harvard Secondary School Program this summer www.summer.harvard.edu/ssp

University of Detroit Mercy Architecture design http://arch.udmercy.edu

Marist Summer Pre-College www.marist.edu/precollege

New York University Precollege www.nyu.edu/precollege

Pratt Institute Pre-College Summer courses www.pratt.edu/precollege

Hillsdale College domestic and abroad programs www.hillsdale.edu/admissions/summer_programs.asp

Washington University in St. Louis http://summerexperiences.wustl.edu

Rochester Institute of Technology Competitions and Summer Camp Opportunities for Deaf and Hard of Hearing students and much more www.rit.edu/ntid/outreach

Northfield Mount Hermon, Massachusetts www.nmhschool.org/summer

Grammy in the School for aspiring music industry professionals.  Deadline March 31 www.grammyintheschools.com

University of South Dakota The Oscar Howe Summer Art Institute nominations for high school students 10-12  www.usd.edu/fine-arts/art/summer-art-institute.cfm

Joyce Ivy Foundation Summer Scholars program for talented female high school students from the Midwest Application due February 24 www.joyceivyfoundation.org

Smith College Pre College Programs for HS Girls www.smith.edu/summer

SCAD Summer Seminars www.scad.edu/sss

Miami University, OH Summer Scholars Program www.miamioh.edu/summerscholars

Montana State University www.montana.edu/summer

Northern Michigan University Environmental Science Camp www.nmu.edu/environmentalcamp

Columbia College Chicago HS Summer Institute www.colum.edu/hssi

Yale Summer Yale Young Global Scholars Program http://GLOBALSCHOLARS.YALE.EDU

United States Air Force SAME Camp www.samecamps.org